Finally Proof I’m in Sydney

28 May

Hello All!

Tonight our program took us on an amazing dinner cruise during sunset in Sydney Harbor. We finally got to see the infamous Sydney Opera House and the Harbor Bridge. It really solidified the fact that I was finally in Australia! They allowed us to have a few drinks and for three hours we hung out with about 100+ people on the boat cruise, it really was such an awesome experience. Then we got to see the city at night from the boat but unfortunately I was unable to capture the view on camera. The people on the trip are really great and I feel much less nervous then I did prior.

I am still yet to hear about which internship I will be doing but I really seem to be in good hands because they are really are just trying to find the perfect place for me while I’m here. Tomorrow, we are supposed to be going on a cliff walk by Bondi Beach but the weather is supposed to be pretty bad so we will probably end up doing something else instead.

View from the boat of the Opera House and bridge

Myself and Chelsea

The Bridge

I will be sure to keep you updated on my weekend excursions!

- Laura

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

