Final Destination: Sydney, Australia

26 May

(My view from my apartment balcony overlooking the city of Sydney)

Just arrived in Sydney this morning, the time difference is quite insane, 14 hours to be exact. It is now 10 p.m. on Wednesday in Sydney while it is 8 a.m. this morning in Lancaster. I have been up since 9 a.m. on Monday (Lancaster time), caught a little shut-eye on the plane, which consisted of an eye mask and two stacked pillows on my tray table, very glamourous. Did I mention I brought WAY to much? Yeah … figures.

I’m exhausted, but I will be sure to write tomorrow.

- Laura

2 Responses to “Final Destination: Sydney, Australia”

  1. Jim Kirchner May 26, 2010 at 1:48 #

    Great picture, Laura. I hope to see a lot more. Your’e the best.

    Love,

    Dad

  2. Allison May 26, 2010 at 1:48 #

    Well I wish I had found this blog sooner, but Lyndsey just informed me of it today as in 5 minutes ago. So glad you made it there safely! and so typical you over packed. It happens to the best of us…I didn’t even wear half the things I brought abroad, but that doesn’t even matter so long as you get a baggage cart as soon as you get to the airport to come home because it is a magical device. I will be awaiting the days till we head to happy hour at the White Brier and commenting on all posts :) love you

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

